What's New

CTM Helps Launch Guardian Ad Litem Training

Between November 2016 and March 2018, Amy Perlman participated in the development of a guardian ad litem curriculum and training program in conjunction with the Superior Court Judges Association and the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court judges. The pilot training was launched in Thurston County over four days during the first week of March. Amy participated all four days and led the discussions on what it means to be a guardian ad litem, the collection of information, analysis of facts and data, report writing, personal safety and well-being and ethics and professional conduct. Amy was the only local attorney to serve on this important committee. Two other attorneys in the firm, Chuck Szurszewski and Chris Meserve, presented during portions of the training.

April 02, 2018

The Evergreen State College Foundation

Chris Meserve has been named Secretary of the Evergreen Foundation Board of Governors for 2017-2018. Meserve also has been elected as the chair of the Foundation Development Committee. The Foundation, a 501(c)(3) organization, is dedicated to building a financial future for The Evergreen State College through private fundraising. Meserve's term runs through June 2018.

August 01, 2017